SoundsXP Message Boards - Indie, Indiepop, Nu-Folk and Alt-Country Forums

SoundsXP's very own gathering spot for the intelligent, irreverent, witty and daft.
It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:37 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 5:46 pm 
Offline
Roadie

Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 6:00 pm
Posts: 70
Location: South London
Electric Arms & TVs: The Michael Jackson Memorial Show @NXI 2nd July
The Pale Blue Eues + The Pangs + The Psychotic Reaction + Anita Maj

323 New Cross Rd, New Cross London SE14 5PP

9pm - 2am. £3 Entry. No Dress Code

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=115580416514

The Moonwalker is dead! No not Neil Armstrong but the Smooth Criminal himself Michael 'Thriller' Jackson. This very special Electric Arms and TVs is brought to you with extreme sadness as we celebrate the life and times of Mj himself.

It doesn't matter if your black or white on Thursday 2nd July (or any day, I'm just trying to get as many Jacko puns in as possible), get your ass down to the New Cross Inn and light a figurative candle for the misunderstood prince of pop....

Featuring:

The Pale Blue Eues (www.myspace.com/thepbe )Psychodelic Indie-Rock at its finest. Producing some fantastic almost Ian brown/stone Roses like tracks, these guys haunting melodies are truly something to behold!

The Pangs (http://www.myspace.com/thepangs ) Pop/Soul?Electronica at its finest. Stevie Wonder meets aphex by way of Madlib. Check these guys out at NXI before they go on tour with Reverand and the Makers!

The Psychotic Reaction (www.myspace.com/thepsychoticreaction ) “This is a band with talent, craftsmanship and something to say.”- Clare O’Brien, Subba Cultcha

Anita Maj (www.myspace.com/anitamaj ) 'Out of Control -that's a hit!' Leon, Club Fabulous at The Fly

£3 entry


Upcoming Shows

Thursday 9th July
Falling Embers (www.myspace.com/fallingembersband )
Burma Guns (http://www.myspace.com/burmaguns )
Invisible Alex (www.myspace.com/invisiblealex )

Thursday 16th July
kick up the Fire (www.myspace.com/kickupthefiremusic)


Saturday 18th July - Porn Flakes All Dayer
OCIO (www.myspace.com/ocioband )
Obvious Books (www.myspace.com/obviousbooks )
Church of the Drive Through elvis (www.myspace.com/churchofthedrivethruelvis)
Don't Wait Animate (http://www.myspace.com/dontwaitanimate )


Thursday 30th July
Jimmy the Squirral (www.myspace.com/jimmythesquirrel )
Fuzzy White Casters (www.myspace.com/fuzzywhitecasters )


Thursday 3rd September
Jimmy & the Banned (www.myspace.com/jimmyandthebanned )

Thursday 10th September
Thee Landells (www.myspace.com/theelandells )

_________________
Mobile: +44 7956 396470
Email Enquires: stevekleenex@gmail.com
ALT-DJ, Project Mayhem & the SKA Burlesque
MySpace:http://www.myspace.com/djkleenex


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group